Posted by: Peter Scott | April 19, 2006

Farewell, my friend

A long while ago in a galaxy far, far away (OK, it was probably Oracle, Reading over five years ago) I was given a “Plus Consultancy” mouse mat; a bright blue and white tacky (in the adhesive sense) target-shaped circle. I am pretty sure it was given to me I by one of Mr Rittman’s better looking colleagues and not the great man himself.
Well after years of noble service next to my home PC and much fading and abrasion of the ink on its spongy surface, the mat has been ‘recycled’. I’ll miss it, my wife won’t

Next lesson, “letting go” to old food in the refrigerator.

Responses

  1. Funny you should mention those, they were always my least favourite “Plus Consultancy” giveaway, as you say they were a bit tacky, in both senses of the word.

    Of course, the most popular thing we give away is the blue Brighton rock, although personally I could never bring myself to eat something blue (what else do you eat that’s blue? seems a warning sign to me…)


Leave a Reply

Categories

