Posted by: Peter Scott | July 14, 2008

Oh, I am still around!

Not written much for a while – or so a dear friend tells me in an email

I have been busy with some consultancy for a non-BI customer and then several days learning to deliver a training course that a colleague produced; well at least build my virtual machines for the exercises and making sure that I can get the examples to work. I also learned how to shrink a VMWare Fusion virtual machine when there is not enough free diskspace on the host to use the shrink tool!

So, what goes on at Scott Towers? The elder girl is looking at colleges for 2009 and like all teenagers wants to get as far as possible from home – in the UK that is not that far, but she has ambitions – OK, she has now decided against going to Canada to study on cost grounds, but her potential choices in Cornwall, Scotland and North Wales are all a long drive from here. Be glad when the last open day is done!!!

Before she goes to university there is that final year of school. She has started to ask me for help checking her work for chemistry (I knew that degree of mine would be useful one day) and asking for help on her database project for IT… think though she is asking the wrong person for help on normalisation (I said that to prevent others – Doug – from doing so!)

Responses

  1. “… think though she is asking the wrong person for help on normalisation (I said that to prevent others – Doug – from doing so!)”

    Oh, come on, Peter, you make me sound like a monster! ;-)

  2. Must be some other Doug. That body-builder, perhaps?


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

